concert

At last night’s concert we sat in the middle of the performance space, surrounded by the audience. I am curious how each section of audience experienced the evening, but I suspect that given the live acoustic, everyone could hear well.

The performance was effective. It is such a gift and privilege to be able to present music, to see it being received, to enjoy playing and to provide an artistic experience for the listeners.

Afterwards I went out with my friend S and one of my musician friends from the orchestra and had excellent drinks, food, and conversation. A very nice end to a very long and packed couple of weeks.

When I got home around 11:30 I could tell that my new sleep routine has taken effect, because I couldn’t wait to go to sleep. In fact, this morning I woke up and discovered that I hadn’t even taken my earrings out last night before tumbling into bed.

I am looking forward to a slower day today!

Leave a Reply

