Sugar, bad!

I’ve been slipping and sliding back into eating sugar lately. Each time I regret it, as my stomach tells me that it was a bad idea. Today, I went out for dinner by myself before my rehearsal. That should have been enough of a treat, but I got firmly wedged into indulgence of my inner child and decided to have a dessert too. The subsequent nausea has gotten worse and worse, and I fear I may have a night like Hazel’s was on Sunday night. Ugh. I think I may have re-learned my lesson this time. I’ve signed up for another month of Whole30, because I need to shake the sugar habit again. At least this time I know I can do it. It’s not a good time to be feeling crappy, as I have rehearsals this coming Saturday, Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, and then performances Thursday, Friday and Saturday. So I’m feeling stupid, too. I know that’s not helpful, but it’s not like I don’t know that sugar doesn’t agree with me. *sigh*

It was a good rehearsal, about three hours long. I’m beat. I still have masses of work to do before the performances, so the next ten days will be challenging.

Leave a Reply

