Hazel’s piano lesson

Hazel had a great piano lesson today. I continue to be amazed by how well she’s taking it in, what she’s learning. I don’t practice with her enough, and we’re working on getting that into the schedule, but even so, she’s picking up rhythm, notes, and technique so naturally. In the car on the way home she and I were singing, and it was the first time I heard all the right intervals so clearly from her. I should add, I don’t have any investment in her singing well or correctly: I just love to hear her sing. But it was nonetheless neat to hear the development of her ear in her voice.

It’s fun to watch your kids learn and grow.

Leave a Reply

