sleep, conflict

We have decided that it’s our propensity to want to sleep in, given how tired we are, which is forcing the whole day to be later, including bedtime. So, we’re going to start getting up earlier tomorrow, and we began an earlier bedtime tonight. We also changed it up so that we’re going upstairs with all three kids at once. I thought this would be an improvement. However, Hazel didn’t listen (multiple times), I lost my temper, and we had a big conflict. *sigh* Tomorrow is another day, but right now I feel sad and frustrated, and I’m sure she does too. I wish I could go back in time and do it differently. I will try to do a better job tomorrow.

I think part of it is that I don’t really want to share the twins’ bedtime routine with Hazel. She had a hard time letting me interact with them without, literally, putting herself in between them and me. I don’t get very much time with them, just them and me. The evening time after she’s gone to bed has been a special opportunity to have that. So, we’ll have to figure out how to meet all our needs so we can all get some of what we want. Back to the drawing board again….

Leave a Reply

