“Mama said, there’d be days like this….”

It was one of those days. I got out on the wrong side of bed, and then things just seemed to conspire against me, with mishaps small and large piling up. I was so irritable I wanted to throw something through the window. However, in the midst of all this, I want to note a couple of positives. One, I set aside time to practice, and did so. I have decided to focus on etudes for a while, go to basics and rebuild carefully. Two, Hazel accepted and followed through on spending an extra 30 minutes in her room, which was the consequence she knew would pertain if she came out of it during her nap. (Which she did, and woke up the babies in the process, and it took me a full hour to get them back to sleep.) Three, I got to spend some time this evening watching Emily trying to eat a book. Good times.

Leave a Reply

