Dolcissimo

Tonight, Hazel said, after listening to a conversation Ted and I were having about down time (that neither of us have had enough, and that I’m looking forward to having more when I’m 100% healthy), “Mommy, maybe Daddy and me and the twins could all go for a walk and you could stay home and have some down time. Would you like that?” She is the sweetest.

Just now she was arranging things on my bedside table, and she said, “And if you need another cough drop I can come up and choose it for you. I’m the chooser and you’re the eater.” Good to know.

One thought on “Dolcissimo

  1. Perry says:

    Awww, so sweet 🙂

Leave a Reply

